Patrick Zurstrassen, Chairman


Belgian citizen and Luxembourg resident, Patrick Zurstrassen has worked more than 25 years for “Credit Agricole Indosuez” Group in Belgium, France and Luxembourg. He currently acts as an independent director on the boards of several financial companies, mainly in the investment funds sector. His mandates belong to groups such as La Baloise, Barclays, Goldman Sachs, Jupiter, Lombard Odier and Northern  Trust.  He  chairs  the  boards of Lombard Odier Funds Europe SA and of Pioneer Asset Management SA in Luxembourg.


He participates to the works of several fund management and investment professional bodies, including ALFI, the Association of Luxembourg Fund Industry and EFAMA, the European Fund and Asset Management Association that he both chaired. He has been founding chairman of ILA, the Institute of Luxembourg Directors. He is Honorary Chairman of ecoDa, the European Confederation of Directors’ Associations.


He is a member of the Private Sector Advisory Group of the Global Corporate Governance Forum of the IFC-World Bank. He is member of the Institut Français des Administrateurs, of the International Corporate Governance Network and of the European Corporate Governance Institute.


Graduated as civil engineer [U.Liège, Belgium], MSc [U.Leeds, UK] and MBA [UCLA, USA], Patrick Zurstrassen has lectured finance at the Université Catholique de Louvain in Belgium for 20 years. He is certified director of ILA from the INSEAD International Directors Program.


Jed Grant, Vice-Chairman of the Executive Committee *


An MBA graduate in finance and strategic planning and a computer scientist, Jed Grant has extensive experience as a senior executive in investment management and business intelligence. His focus is in the areas of due diligence and ethical conduct in the global financial sector. Jed Grant is actively involved in developing business intelligence systems.



Serge KolbSerge Kolb


Serge Kolb has been a Member of the Executive Board of the Central Bank of Luxembourg for 18 years and has more than 37 years of experience in the field of finance, having worked at the Banking Control Commission, the International Monetary Fund/World Bank,  the Luxembourg Monetary Institute and the Central Bank of Luxembourg, where he headed the Monetary, Economic, Statistics and IT department before rising to the position of Executive Director being in charge of Economic and monetary analysis, Statistics, International Relations, Financial Stability and Banknotes.


Alternate to the Governor of the Central Bank of Luxembourg in his capacity as a member of the Governing Council of the European Central Bank, Serge has also been actively engaged as a member of the Economic and Financial Committee of the European Union as well as at the level of the BIS, the OECD, Eurostat and the EMI.


Glenn Meyer *


A member of the Luxembourg Bar, he is a partner in the Banking and Financial Services Practice of Arendt & Medernach, where he specialises in banking, civil and commercial law, advising institutional clients on issues relating to private banking (contentious and non-contentious) and on regulatory matters involving banks and investment firms. He also specialises in all aspects relating to various recent EU directives such as MiFID, PSD and the ones on the combat against money laundering and terrorism financing as well as the relevant laws having implemented them into Luxembourg law. Glenn Meyer is also a guest lecturer at the University of Luxembourg for the Master II degree in European banking and financial law.



Michel Maquil *


Michel Maquil is Advisor to the Governor of the Central Bank of Luxembourg. He has made his career at the Luxembourg Stock Exchange, rising to the rank of President and Chief Executive Officer. His concerns have focused on corporate governance and transparency within the global financial sector. Michel Maquil is actively involved in a number of domestic and international professional associations, in particular those pertaining to the securities exchanges, investment funds and corporate governance.


Maurice Bauer *


Maurice Bauer is a municipal councillor of the City of Luxembourg since 2011.

He is currently Secretary General of the Luxembourg Stock Exchange since january 2014 and joined the LuxSE in 2008 taking up the legal and compliance department. Now he is in charge of coordinating the works of the working group that developed the X Principles of Corporate Governance of the Luxembourg Stock Exchange and member of the CSSF expert group on corporate governance. Before joining the Luxembourg Stock Exchange, he was for six years Secretary General at CETREL. Previously, he began his training as a lawyer at Schiltz & Schiltz law firm before joining the Dexia-BIL Group as a legal advisor. In addition, Mr. Bauer is Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Foundation “Maison de la Porte Ouverte”. Maurice Bauer has a master degree in law, graduating in 1997 at the Robert Schuman University of Strasbourg after his secondary education at the Lycée de Garçons in Limpertsberg. During his studies, he worked as a journalist at the European Parliament and at the Council of Europe.


Eric van de Kerkhove *


Eric van de Kerkhove is mainly active as Independent Director with the financial industry in Luxembourg and in charities and companies dealing with health and handicap. After he passed his MBA at Sup de Co Rouen in France, he started his career with Touch Ross  in Paris and Montreal where he worked for 6 years before joining Deloitte Luxembourg in 1988.  He became a member of the Institut des Réviseurs d’Entreprises (IRE) in Luxembourg in 1989. Eric was a member of the Board of the IRE in Luxembourg during 12 years. His professional experience over the past 30 years includes audit and advisory assignments serving primarily the banking and asset management industries, mainly for clients from France, Canada, Luxembourg and Sweden. Eric has also served among the largest listed entities in Luxembourg. Eric was a member of the CSSF Investment Funds Committee since 2000.  In addition, he was member of Board of the ILA (Institut Luxembourgeois des Administrateurs) since 2006.


Pierre-François Wéry *


Pierre-François Wéry is Partner of PricewaterhouseCoopers Luxembourg. He holds a Master in Law from Liège University and is Réviseur d’Entreprises Agréé. Pierre François is the leader of the Governance, Risk and Controls department.






 * Members of the Executive Committee